Bills choose seven representatives for stadium panel

Mar 27, 2014

The Buffalo Bills have announced the seven-member panel that will serve on the team's New Stadium Working Group.

The advisory committee was formed as part of the team's lease agreement for Ralph Wilson Stadium. It is comprised of 21 members in all: seven from the team, seven from New York State, and seven from Erie County. 

Ralph Wilson Stadium could be replaced, repaired, or moved.
Credit Mike Desmond/WBFO News

The panel will explore the possible construction of a new stadium either in Orchard Park or somewhere else in the county, or a substantial renovation of the current stadium. 

Named to the team panel Thursday were Bills President and CEO Russ Brandon, Bills Chief Financial Officer Jeffrey Littmann, Bills Executive Vice President Mary Owen, U.S. Senator Charles Schumer, Chairman of LPCiminelli, Inc. Louis Ciminelli, CEO of New Era Cap Co., Inc. Christopher Koch, and SoftBank Capital Managing Partner Jordan Levy. 

Erie County Executive Mark Poloncarz and Governor Cuomo have already named most of their appointees.