Canada added to U.S. 'Do Not Travel' list

Apr 22, 2021

Canada is among more than 100 countries added to the U.S. State Department's "Do Not Travel” advisory list.

The list more than quadrupled Tuesday, citing the "very high level of COVID-19" now in some 80% of countries worldwide.

The pandemic has been especially devastating in India. The country on Wednesday reported nearly 315,000 new infections in 24 hours, a record.

Click here to see the complete "Do Not Travel" list.

The United States on Tuesday also extended the ban on non-essential travel at the Canadian and Mexican borders for another 30 days.

Credit U.S. State Department