Trustee Deb Rogers is Williamsville's new mayor

Jun 19, 2019

Williamsville has elected a new mayor. Deb Rogers, a current trustee, was approved by 117 of the 133 voters who turned out to Tuesday's election.

Her win did not come as a surprise because the incumbent, Dan DeLano, did not seek reelection after being chosen to serve a one-year term in 2018.

Credit Village of Williamsville

Rogers has been a Williamsville resident for the last 14 years and chair of the Meeting House Committee for the past seven years. She holds a Bachelor of Arts in political science and a Master of Arts in human resource management and industrial relations.

Rogers' trustee seat has two more years remaining in its term, creating a vacancy when she begins her mayoral term. As a result, after the new term begins on July 1, the Village Board will appoint a resident to fill the remainder of the post's term.

Also re-elected were trustees Al Yates (118 votes) and Matt Etu (113 votes). Elected justice was Jeff Voelkl (123 votes). Each post is for four years.